London Fire Brigade cuts – public meetings

20 April 2013

FBU bannerAs part of the public consultation over plans to close 12 fire stations, remove 18 engines and slash 520 frontline firefighter posts, the London Fire Brigade is holding public meetings across London boroughs.

We urge every trade unionist and campaigner to get along to these meetings and let the Fire Service know that we oppose cuts to the fire service

  • Bexley, Bromley and Croydon, Thursday, 23 May 7-9pm at Bromley Central Library, High Street, Bromley BR1 1EX
  • Camden, Thursday, 30 May 7-9pm at McNamara Suite, London Irish Centre, 50-52 Camden Square, London NW1 9XB
  • City of London, Thursday, 9 May 7-9pm, The Main Hall at St Albans Centre, Leigh Place, Baldwins Gardens, Holborn, London EC1N 7AB
  • Ealing and Hounslow, Monday, 13 May 7-9pm at The Victoria Hall, Ealing Town Hall, New Broadway, Ealing W5 2BY
  • Greenwich, Wednesday 29 May 7-9pm at Lecture Theatre 315, King William Building, University of Greenwich, 30 Park Row, Greenwich, London SE10 9LS
  • Hackney, Monday, 20 May 7-9pm at Hackney Assembly Hall, Stoke Newington Town Hall, Stoke Newington Church Street N16 0JR
  • Havering and Redbridge, Monday, 3 June, 7-9pm at Lambourne Room, Redbridge Town Hall, 128-142 High Road, Ilford, Essex IG1 1DD
  • Islington, Tuesday, 28 May, 7-9pm in the Assembly Hall at Islington Town Hall, Upper Street, N1 2UD
  • Kensington and Chelsea, Monday, 10 June, 7-9pm in the Kensington Small Hall, Hornton Street, W8 7NX
  • Kingston-upon-Thames and Richmond-upon-Thames, Tuesday 4 June, 7-9pm at Clarendon Hall, York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham TW1 3AA
  • Lambeth, Thursday, 16 May 7-9pm at Lambeth Assembly Hall, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London SW2 1RW
  • Lewisham, Wednesday, 22 May 7-9pm at Sydenham School, Dartmouth Road, London SE26 4RD
  • Merton and Sutton, Tuesday 21 May 7-9pm at the Council Chamber, Merton Civic Centre, London Road, Morden SM4 5DX
  • Newham, Wednesday, 8 May, 7-9pm at Newham Town Hall, East Ham, Barking Road, E6 2RP
  • Southwark, Tuesday, 14 May 7-9pm at Committee Room 4 and 5, Greater London Authority, City Hall, The Queen’s Walk, London SE1 2AA
  • Tower Hamlets, Tuesday, 7 May 7-9pm at Skeel Lecture Theatre, People’s Palace Building, Queen Mary University, Mile End Road, London E1 4NS
  • Westminster, Tuesday, 11 June 7-9pm at the Parker Morris Hall, The Abbey Centre, 34 Great Smith St, London SW1P 3BU

Further details from London FBU

Leave a comment

Mailing List




Follow us

RSS icon facebook button twitter button email button

Our Tweets